1.Some people think that governments should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Government)

Some opine that subjects such as physics, chemistry, and biology are more essential for the development of a nation. Therefore, the authorities should devote a larger portion of the education budget to these topics. This essay inclines to agree with the proposed notion. The following paragraphs intend to discuss how important it is to teach the fundamentals of named courses and explain how teaching is more costly due to its nature. To begin with, scientific and technological advancements are crucial for a country to keep up with the world in the current age. The science lesson in the school curriculum establishes the foundation for specialized and applied streams such as engineering, pharmacy, and medicine. Today, countries compete to advance in these fields to first, become more independent of others. Second, improve the quality of life of their citizens. And after all, sell their products and services to make financial profits. Even though every society additionally requires advancements in other areas to survive, some might believe that they are not as important as the mentioned applied fields. While I acknowledge the cruciality of the discussed subjects, I believe the importance of other lessons should not be underestimated. As an illustration, a society filled with well-educated scientists will not function unless it has intelligent economists and politicians to manage it well. From another perspective, considering all curriculum elements equally beneficial, science is more expensive to be taught. The reason is it requires standard and safe laboratories filled with pricy equipment such as microscopes, power supplies, and centrifuges. At the same time, other classes mainly need pen and paper. In other words, even if a topic such as economics is considered to be as important as a course such as physics, the latter requires more expensive teaching supplies. As a result, teaching it needs a bigger budget. In summary, some individuals believe the government should invest more in science education compared to other subjects in order to guarantee the country’s development. Two points of view were examined. One group argued science is the most essential course while the other claimed all areas should be equally valued. Regardless of which group is right, we can agree that more finance is required to teach the discussed course.