Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online than face to face . Is this a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of people meet and talk to their friends, relatives online instead of in person.In my opinion, this is a negative development which leads to isolation,potentially harmful situation and problems later on in life. Before the Internet, people would frequently go out to meet their friends, and relatives in different places such as bars, restaurants and cafes. whereas now they prefer to stay at home, chatting online. As a result, people are starting to spend the majority of their time alone at home in their rooms without meeting others. This kind of isolation is not healthy and sometimes leads to depression and other various issues. Another issue is that meeting different people online can be risky. In other words, people can assume fake identities on the internet as well as they can hide their characteristics. This is particularly concerning for teenagers as they are more impressionable and can easily be led into dangerous situations. Furthermore, This is an online interaction so the parents have no way of monitoring it and protecting their children. Finally, socialising online can end in difficulties a year later as conversations and shared photos that had been forgotten reappear.Nowadays, this is a critical situation for many people,especially teenagers who do not think carefully before posting something on social sites such as Instagram, and Facebook. This is to say, the information and photos that are put on the internet can remain forever. while a person may share intimate communication with close friends,these words can be resurfaced later on leading to much embarrassment. In a nutshell, Although it has become more popular for humans to socialise through the Internet,it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.