Some people believe that cerain old buildings should be preserved more than others. What types of old buidings should be preserved ?Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages ?

Many people believe that we should put emphasis on conserving some special old constructions rather than others. A significant amount of attention has been drawn to what types of old buildings should be safeguarded and whether it is the right thought to preserve aged buildings. Concerning my viewpoint, I am adamant that this idea's advantages can overwhelm its disadvantages. With regard to the sorts of ancient architecture in need of preservation, buildings with important cultural and historical value are chief among them because they not only have witnessed different vital historic events in the past but also played a testament to a region's rich history and cultural heritage. To specify, these buildings put on the beauty of architecture from respective eras with a view to reminding the pinnacle of architectural styles of that period. For example, Hoi An ancient town underwent an era full of conflicts when China and Japan put Vietnam under strain, which is reflected by the combination of Chinese and Japanese building styles. Although this plan has some downsides, it will not shadow its upsides. One of the foremost reasons is that certain old buildings recognised as national or even world heritage sites can help maintain a sense of continuity and connection to the past. For instance, the young generation is inclined to rely on these remains to have a deeper understanding of history in class. Moreover, rehabilitating old buildings to their original appearance can also attract international investment as well as tourists, which can shoulder all the prohibitively expensive costs of building conservation. In conclusion, according to my aforementioned opinions, certain aged constructions should be in the safeguarding process.