Some people think environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think that those problems cannot be solved unless individuals take some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, environmental damage has become an essential problem. Some people maintain that this issue is too big for the population to solve, while others argue that people counting on the government to take action is not enough, every individual has a responsibility to see if mother earth. In the following essay, I will discuss both parties' opinions and explain why I think it is important for individuals and governments to take action. On the one hand, governments indeed have a more effective power of solving the environmental problem. To begin with, governments can set laws to restrict factories from emitting exhaust fumes or releasing polluted water into the ocean. By taking this action, factories may be afraid of getting founded or punished and choose to follow the law. It can decrease air and water contamination. Moreover, governments can also prohibit stores from providing plastic bags unless people pay for them. It is useful for preventing people overused too much non-decomposable garbage. This restriction is comprehensively conducted in our country, which I think is truly helpful for reducing rubbish. On the other hand, protecting the environment not only is the government’s job but also the population needs to take responsibility and make some effort to deal with it. People should have aware of the importance of recycling and avoiding using large amounts of plastic items in their daily life. By doing these small actions, it can certainly help avoid damage to the environment and reduce the garbage amount that can cause air or water pollution. In conclusion, although the government plays a vital role in protecting the environment, however, the participation of individuals is also necessary.