Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days it could be argued that travelling lonely puts the tourist at particular risk and it is essential to travel with an expert who indicates the place. While I disagree with the point that being alone is much better. I do believe that someone should be there to denote the unknown area and provide the assistance needed. To begin with, it is evident that the new generation has its own methods to explore lands and places that they would like to visit. This, is due to the significant thrives of technology as nowadays people use google maps and websites to browse instead of having a tour guide. Additionally, travelling alone usually suites friends and adventurous people who prefer discovering new areas as well as that there are sometimes and situations that make a person would prefer to travel without a tour guide. To illustrate this point, it is not necessary to get the assists from experts if a person is going on a honeymoon or a short holiday for a hard-working person. On the other hand, it is worth considering that visiting a foreign country for the first time obviously requires having someone to indicate crucial places,especially for families. To clarify this, they will be looking for specific entertainment areas such as parks, restaurants and museums. Furthermore, the tour guide can help them to know where are the emergency places like health facilities and look for the best hotel for them as well as shopping malls. To conclude, it is clear that the importance of having a tour guide depends on a tourist's situation and what he is seeking in his travel.