Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some sectors of society believe that governments should prohibit high-risk sports; however, others agree that people should do any sports as they are free to decide whatever is best for them. In my opinion, I think that under controlled situations, sportspersons can perform any activity, even if it is dangerous for them, as long as they do not compromise other people ’s integrity. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view to express my opinion on this subject more appropriately. To begin with, I understand that dangerous activities could be potential hazards for others. For instance, there are a plethora of records throughout the history of many incidents caused by sportsperson's mistakes or failures in the event organisation, like the Formula 1 car that exploded against a fence after a massive crash in the race, hurting dozens of spectators. That is why these sectors of society believe that government should ban this kind of sport, which has a clear point of protecting people. On the other hand, there is the free will that each person owns, being impossible to make someone stop doing what really loves. For example, in the same case of the Formula 1 race, not letting all these drivers do what they probably most enjoy in their lives just because it is not appropriate for several groups. In this situation, it does not seem right to interfere with other’s people will, a fair reason to also support this thought. In conclusion, analysing these views, at some point both sides are right. However, I think that combining both ideas is the best way to protect civils from the risk of witnessing these kinds of spectacular events and, at the same time, letting people take their own sports decisions. Regarding this, governments must regulate the organisation of the events and guarantee the safety of spectators and sportspeople.