Some people feel that boarding schools ( where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

In this modern era, there is a section of society that believes that boarding schools are beneficial for children. On the other hand, some people do not feel that sending kids to boarding schools is good. In this essay, we discuss both sides of the debate and give reasons for the same. To begin, children in boarding schools get more exposure and learn how to be independent. Parents feel that the child would be in charge of their own life and also learn about decision-making. This kind of experience would make them stronger mentally and become resilient. For example, a child who has been to a boarding school won’t have any difficulty in moving to a new city when they grow up as they have been acquainted with this kind of living. On the contrary, other people feel that kids going to hostels is not a good option. As small children, they would not be able to handle the stress that comes along with it. It also has an effect on the child’s emotional development as they would not be able to regulate their emotions. There is a lot of bullying that happens in schools that make parents worried about their child. To exemplify, due to bullying children who live in hostels experience more mental trauma than those who go to normal schools. To recapitulate, sending kids to boarding schools helps them to be independent and resilient. On the other hand, children may experience problems in expressing their emotions and also be a victim of bullying that happens there. According to my view, sending children to normal schools is better as they have people around who stand as a support system with them in any difficulties and they can trust and rely on them.