Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city centre with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Few people believe that the most effective way to lessen the time spent commuting to the office is by replacing the playgrounds and lawns with residential buildings for employees, while others disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss both notions along with my opinion. On the one hand, individuals who are satisfied with the demolishing of parks and gardens for apartment buildings to reduce the time spent on travelling to offices for commuters have a strong point of debate as it leads to traffic congestion, which wastes a lot of time and energy of people on daily basis. for instance, in Delhi the 10 km distance travelling takes 2 hours to reach results in frustration and boredness. On the other hand, the crowd agreed with this notion that are right in their situation but not the cost of affecting the environment. In other words, the Replacement of squares and lawns can lead to an increase in pollution levels,which further develops a number of diseases such as cancer, respiratory problems and other lung conditions. For example, according to scientific research, this theory has worked and proven right actually resulting in an increased number of serious diseases. Therefore, there should be the development of other alternatives for traffic congestion instead of deteriorating already recreational facilities. In conclusion, the traffic problem is a big concern for daily office workers so, other modes of solutions ought to be developed by the government and I believe if this is not taken seriously then following these steps of replacing playgrounds and gardens can have an adverse impact on the surrounding.