Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is a beautiful representation of a variety of cultures from across the world. However, it is losing its significance because of other fields like science, technology and business. I assume, there are numerous reasons why the craft is being dominated, but still there are some measures that can be used to regain its value. Firstly, there is an obvious gap between the income of scientists, engineers and traders as compared to the artists or musicians. For instance, the bank manager in Canada earns at least $25 per hour while the dancer sometimes is homeless or cannot make a living because of the low wages. Clearly, these biased earnings make the difference in what people should consider as a profession therefore, many do not pursue this sector. If the government step ahead and help these people to generate more revenue it can be a game changer. Secondly, the school curriculum plays an important role in this case as most of the focus is on subjects like science and mathematics. For example, in most high schools, students prefer to opt for commerce, medical or non-medical despite considering craft. Because such subjects have wider scope despite music and craft. If we talk about measures, syllabi could be designed in a way that draws attention towards pursuing the lost passion of an artist. This would bring tremendous benefit as the new generation will learn about the importance of art. To conclude, the government should consider funding writers, sculptors and various other artists. Also, educators need to rebuild the syllabus to bring back the long-forgotten profession of art.