Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

There is no doubt that art has played a very crucial role in the civilization of every ethnicity around the world.but,in the era of technological progress and globalisation,the craft is pushed to the background. Such a trend results in changing the priorities of the society.I would like to explore some reasons for this phenomenon and propose some viable measures to solve the issue. To begin with,the major reason for neglecting artwork is that it does not provide any benefit to the development of human life. For instance,admiring the painting and marvelling at the sculpture does not offer any profit and moreover,these are unable to make human life comfortable and convenient. Whereas science and technology make life smoother. For example,electricity and computers allow mankind to live with convenience at their fingertips as well as create the flow place for trading around the globe.So, that is why it become impossible to live without technology nowadays.Another cause is, In most,schools art is considered an extracurricular subject.So students give more attention to compulsory subjects such as mathematics,science and so on.And this leads to diminishing the professional demand for artists.The third reason is the government do not spend enough funds in the art sector such as funds to preserve historical galleries for our new generation which ultimately leads to the disappearance of artwork. To combat this issue, Firstly, the craft should be considered a compulsory subject in all institutes and a proper period such be included to teach art to the children. Secondly, the Administration should provide some financial support to the arts sector and separate vacancies for art teachers in public institutions should be arranged. Furthermore,to catch the attention of children towards art, the institute must organise craft competitions, and exhibitions and a maximum number of students should be encouraged to participate in creative activities. In a Nutshell,it is true that art is not able to change our living standards but its significance should not be underestimated.It is only through craft that our new generation will be able to understand our cultures.