Many people put their information online ( address, telephone number and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking. Is this a positive or negative development?

Online services in the technological era require users to give up their private details such as home location or direct number etc. Although some individuals consider that phenomenon helps to facilitate a better user experience, I strongly believe that its benefits will not shadow the downsides. On the one hand, it is acknowledged that providing personal information in some cases is necessary for example identification or transaction. This argument rests on the idea that private minutiae are needed to fulfil identified purposes in order not to cause inaccurate works. Besides, some e-commerces such as Amazon whose buyers tend to synchronize and save their personal data in the first sign-in in order to expedite the buying process. This is clearly exemplified to create a superior experience as they do not have to fill in the minutiae again. That is why some crowds think this is a positive development. On the other hand, there are some culprits why I am adamant that this phenomenon is negative. At the outset, the lack of internet participants' private data is the foundation for cyber-criminals to do illicit purposes. A good illustration of this tendency is that some in-qualified and not reputable organisations may plan some sophisticated online hacking schemes and use those documents to blackmail or usury. Besides, associating personal minutiae with exclusive social network accounts is one of the causes which lead to annoyance. For instance, some platforms like Facebook and Twitter are thought to sell users' information to other multilevel marketing businesses in order to advertise suitable products. This is why it will affect some vulnerable populations as they are bothered by replicated adverts or marketing calls. In a nutshell, uploading personal details on online public platforms is considered to be beneficial when people shop or transact through the internet. However, due to the justifications given, I am adamant that it is a negative development as the community can be vulnerable to cyber crimes.