Some people believe that the government should fund the arts, while others think that it is not the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is wildly claimed that the states should invest in arts, some argue that it is not their responsibility. In the essay, I will discuss both views and also state my perspective as the conclusion. To begin with, it might be sensible for some to believe that governments should play a crucial role in art development by giving budgets, seeing that there are high expenses for creating any project or in other words a large amount of money is required. To explain, the equipment such as paints and brushes are costly. Moreover, the artist does not earn any income during the time that making some products. Accordingly, these are reasons support from states is significant. On the other hand, some opponents of this idea might purpose that it is not the government's duty since this is not necessary for developing the country. Due to this, these creators should find ways to get funds. For example, find some investor or businessman who is interested in those products. However, there are some limits because those people will pay attention only to the styles that they like and the drawing of those famous artists. To conclude, although it is undeniable that art is not an important factor that developed the country, I am of the opinion that governments should support this part as the reason that art can represent the soft power of the nation and this can make foreigners attend to our country and the number of tourists will be increased.