To continued rise in the world's population is the greatest faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The number of the world's population in this day and age keeps continually increasing and this is the main problem that humanity is facing nowadays. In this essay, I will explain the causes of this issue and why I disagree with this statement are will be elaborated below. To begin with, it is sensible that overpopulation nowadays is a huge factor faced by the human community. There are several reasons why it keeps continually growing over time. Firstly, lacking sex education for the young generation before knowing the unplanned outcomes. Secondly, some poor families believe that giving many births would increase more chance of rise the family status when they grow up. Lastly, the technological advancement of the healthcare system bring about people life live longer than in the past. For example, the elderly will be able to stay longer because of the high quality of health care and knowledge that helps them to continued be alive. In this respect, it is considered that the overpopulation of the human race increased dramatically recently. However, I disagree that the world's population is the vast majority of our society's problem because there are many issues that we should focus on such as the healthcare system, educational system, and food supply in rural areas which should be considered seriously in order to help other citizens to have a great quality of life. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that overpopulation is some of the biggest problems that we are facing at the moment. However, I am of the opinion that besides the rise of birth, we also need to focus on how to maintain those individuals to have a better life also.