To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether it is essential for a person to have a good head of math so as to gain success in a business. In my opinion, although maths is necessary for people to succeed in a business, there is a wealth of fields which can also make people successful. Without a shadow of a doubt, maths plays an important role for people to become successful in a business. To be specific, maths helps companies calculate in order that they can maintain the corporation’s health. For example, by calculations, a wealth of leading companies such as Apple, Samsung, and Unilever have a finance department to submit the financial reports to the upper managers of the companies. Therefore, they can manage cash flow namely surplus or deficit in order to take myriads of upcoming strategic steps to make a profit expansion. Hence, Maths can act as a precursor for people to become high-achievers in running a successful business. While the importance of Maths is widely acknowledged, there are other factors that can lead to one’s success in a business, especially ambition. Given the fact that with great ambition, the enterprises will take risks to experiment in numerous fields so they can become a multi-facet company. For instance, Vingroup, which is one of the most leading enterprises in Vietnam, has a strong ambition to dominate the Vietnamese market in abundant aspects by providing different services to the customers such as Vinmec, Vinschool, or Vinhomes. by doing so, the firm is more and more developed and is considered a billion-dollar enterprise. Thus, besides maths, success can be attributed to other factors.