Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to increase the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that costumers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era, wrapping of goods can be very controversial, therefore, there are individuals who are of the opinion that it is the work of the producers and resellers to minimize the level at which they present their products while others think that consumers should stop purchasing products that have too many designs. In this essay, I will be elucidating extensively on both ideas with my opinion stated and relevant examples would be drawn. Firstly, people who think that buyers should stop purchasing items with too much design are of the opinion that packaging only makes products attractive but they cannot reveal the content. For example, just yesterday, a lady was lamenting on social media about how she bought a birthday present for a friend but was disappointed when she got home and finally unwrapped the gift. This will enable us to understand why some individuals say that goods with much packaging should not be bought. In contrast, other people think it is the duty of the producers and resellers to design their items because it helps in fast selling as it makes them captivating to buyers. For instance, a survey in a company has shown that there is a surge in the rate at which consumers purchase products that are properly wrapped compared to the ones that are not. Again, it helps minimize the number of expired items. The reason is that when these goods are beautifully presented, the demand rate tends to always increase, thereby selling them out would be so easy and they would not get spoilt. With this, we can be positive about packaging of goods. In conclusion, I believe that companies and merchants are in a good position to wrap their items in any presentable manner as it helps in the growth of a firm.