Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, some find history tedious and neglect its significance; hence, they suppose that this subject should be replaced by other practical majors. However, the opponents disagree and are in favour of keeping history at the institution. This essay will consider both angles of this phenomenon before coming to a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, people support the sine qua non of history in education because of its merits. First and foremost, the most favourable upside is patriotism promotion. It means when children are taught history, they have opportunities to acquire new knowledge pertaining to historical events and what their ancestors underwent. Unless they know what happened in the past, it is hard for them to respect the previous distribution to the present peace and development of their countries. By virtue of these reasons, students can boost their love and attempt their best to grow their nations. For example, the Vietnamese must put up with the invasion of a huge amount of invaders from around the world such as America, Japan and China. Besides, their ancestors suffered from the attack of these countries and sacrificed their blood and deaths to obtain peace. Therefore, offspring at school are provided with historical knowledge to receive a message about preserving their country. Furthermore, not only do they have a deep insight into their history but also consider it a vital liability in their lives. In contrast, if they are not educated with lessons related to history, they will disregard the importance of peaceful beauty. On the other hand, people who are against studying history and prefer other practical subjects have their own reasons. To be more specific, learning disciplines relevant to life has a variety of beneficial outcomes. The primary benefit relates to experience in practical situations. That is to say, when children broaden their horizons through some real circumstances, they can know how to face tough periods and go through ups and downs. Moreover, they will have sufficient competence to take responsibility for their mistakes and receive lessons, in reality, to move on. Furthermore, parents always want their offspring to be stable on their journeys to encounter and overcome rough times so the reason that they think about this phenomenon is appropriate. In conclusion, after taking both sides of the problem into consideration, safeguarding history at school should be advocated even though the other side has its own justification. From my perspective, history should be maintained and developed in the future.