Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many sugary products are sold in markets so that people especially children consume them in big amounts. In my opinion, this has had a harmful effect in several areas. The first area is manufacturers setting up cheap prices for sugary products. Supporters of underpaid humans would argue that it is the best way to buy products with low salaries. While this may be true to some extent, it also has an impact on our health. If companies increased the prices of sugary goods, people would buy them less. In consequence, this will help people to avoid the diversity of diseases such as diabetes. This brings me to my second point. It is sometimes said that sugar provides energy and stimulation in the blood. This may be true. However, the majority of people are getting addicted to sugar. For example, there are many kids who have diabetes because they consumed it a lot. Thus, they persuade their parents to buy them sugary products so they have to risk health and expenses. In conclusion, markets should rise prices for these kinds of products to prevent humans from health problems and spending.