Many people believe that schools should teach children to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

School is the place for children to learn how to become good netizens and workers meanwhile, some people believe independent individuals are more important to learn. In this essay, I will detail the reasons for my arguments why both of the topics are important. To begin with, children can learn how to become a good person from school in some subjects, the interaction between the children and their friends or teacher can help them know what values happen in society. Being ready for the future is essential for the children. This is important for them to know their environment and how to be part of the community someday. For instance, In Indonesia, if someone wants to be a worker, they need some tests such as social, psychological, and knowledge. By some assessments, the employers will choose the best one to get the position. This will help the children prepare to become part of a social community. However, the students can not always rely on their parents. They need some lessons to have individual skills. It will help the pupils maintain themselves and choose what they will do in the future in the future life. For example, the children who accept two jobs need to choose which is the best for them and know about the consequences they will with, and know about consequences will they accept. This skill needs to develop so that the children recognise the risks and responsibilities. To conclude, I agree children need to learn about some skills they need for the future, not just one skill, it will help them to face the world.