Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Living in a town close to your birth place has its own significance. Therefore, most of the individuals prefer making it as their permanent residence. This essay will outline reasons for this decision, along with its pros and cons, followed by my conclusion. Although some people have moved out to different towns from their birth place, often people are raised in the same place as they are born. Firstly, people are familiar with the culture and the city they have lived in from their early days, because of this factor relocating to a new town has seemed to be a challenge. Secondly, when infrastructure is good and basic necessities can be accessed with ease, they prefer to stay in the city that they are born. Finally, as new generations come up, there is a basic need to look after their parents when needed as they grow older. Hence, to keep up with this challenge, they prefer not to move out from their birth town. For an example:- As life journey continues and when your blessed with a baby, looking after them as they grow up with your busy work schedule is a challenge. Therefore, when living close to your birth place, this responsibility can be entrusted to your parents until you retun back home from office. On the one hand, one merit is the familiarity of people living around you. Since you know them better on their attitudes and behaviour, it gives you a comfort from a social aspect. Another advantage is the possiblility of keeping touch with your friends that you grew up with in your town. For an instance:- I have regular social meetups with my friends that I knew from my school days, which helps me to relax my mind while I am with them. On the other hand, one major demerit is the lost opportunity of experiencing a new adventure in life by relocating to another city. Another disadvantage is not capitalizing on the job opportunities available to enhance your career. In conclusion, it is important to remember that as our life progress we need to make correct decisions at the right time. Moreover, doing a cost benefit analysis will help us to determine if moving into another city has benefits to outweigh of not making that call. However, the decision can vary based on personal preferences as well.