Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the increasing surge of environmental waste, an individual cannot be able to control it. As a result of this fact, the help of the government is needed to curb this menace. I completely disagree with the notion. Private regulation and reports from suburbs can go a long way to bring surrounding refuse to a halt. I will expatiate further in the subsequent paragraphs with examples and a logical conclusion drawn. Firstly, neighbourhood sanitation is highly recommended in every locality. This will be achieved if citizens will map out regulations to everyone such as keeping a family dustbin, digging gutter for drainage collection and stipulating a day in a week for the resident's sanitation programme. For instance, my community organize a village clean-up every Tuesday of the week in which every building must have a representative to make the environment and market square clean, hence, individualized assistance is paramount. In addition, personal report of the dirty area is highly applaudable as the government cannot sit down and envisage what is happening in rural development. Moreover, there is a saying "When you see something, say something". Reporting issues does not only repair the predicament but will also end the causative agent thereby stopping it in future. For example, people that live closer to waterlog areas have full capacity to relate information to their followers when any land deterioration is suspected, hence, the masses will arrange how to tackle the problem immediately. To conclude, a local infection can be managed by occupants of the area when there is a rule governing them, and also if house owners can give information when they suspect any abuse. Therefore, l wholely disagree with the trend that environmental pollution could only be solved by the government.