An increasing number of larger shopping malls, areas and departmental stores are leading to the decline number of smaller corner shops. What are the advantages and disadvantages

In this modern era, a rising ratio of shopping centres, malls and departments is forwarding to the reduced number of small shops. In my opinion, there are numerous merits of the increasing number of mega malls. I will discuss the merits and demerits of hiking the number of developed businesses in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, the advantage of the above statement is that larger shopping centres can save the time of their consumers. First and foremost, malls provide a range of products such as shoes, bags and groceries under one roof. As individuals do not need to go to various shops for purchasing different things. Moreover, it provides good quality products. The reason for this is that big malls also use good raw materials to make products. Consequently, individuals can not only save their time but also they can save their money. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of big malls. On the other hand, the drawbacks of the declining number of small stores can create unemployment. If big businesses are opened in local areas, everyone might prefer to purchase things from malls. As small shoppers are forced to close their small businesses by big organisations. Thus, everyone does work to earn money, and shops can not only face unemployment but also they can suffer from stress, anxiety and depression. As a result, small shoppers are unable to complete their basic requirements such as food, clothing and shelter. In view of the arguments outlines above, one can conclude that the benefits of rising larger shopping centres are indeed too great to ignore.