Nowadays, the quality of education is very low. Some people think that we should encourage our students to evaluate and criticize their teachers; others believe that this would result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Despite considerable efforts into developing the quality of school education, it is still far below our expectations, unfortunately. To solve the issue, one of the proposals suggested by some pedagogical experts such as monitoring the qualification of educators, is controversial in our society. Although this suggestion could be beneficial for categorising teachers ’ levels in terms of their teaching contents. From my perspective, however, its predictable outcomes are likely to be pessimistic. (68 words) To begin with, if all tutors are evaluated by their students, strong bonds between them can grow apart and the vast majority of teachers will struggle with controlling their students as a loss or disrespect of their power in classrooms. For instance, most primary or even secondary school students are taught in teacher-led lessons to assimilate knowledge therefore, the interaction between them has a great influence on pupils’ academic achievement as well as the formation of their characteristics during the whole school -training period. In other words, scholars who play a crucial role for pupils should not be assessed under any supervision because those criticisms towards educators can produce some biased teachers severely discriminating against students in the end. On the other hand, a thorough examination system for teachers can be a positive approach to facilitate teaching quality. As a provider, tutors should create a more appropriate environment where students can step forward to their ultimately set goal, based on the individual feedback from pupils. Furthermore, this system can provide a great opportunity for teachers to pay more attention to pupil’s bullying behaviour and delinquency since these issues are disregarded by many educators these days despite serious damage to school society. As long as pupils justify the evaluation of their teachers, many scholars will devise a measure to enhance their teaching quality using various methodologies for academic curriculum thus it leads to raising students ’ satisfaction degree in school disciplines. (237 words) To conclude, I believe that the undesirable drawbacks of teachers monitoring systems outweigh those advantages due to a high possibility of teachers ’ negative attitudes towards their students. Hence, all educational experts should consider a more presumable solution for it by synthesising any relevant sources.