In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Textile sector always has been important for expressing national or individual characteristics towords other individuals. Before people wear similar clothes such as sweatshirts or jeans everywhere, everyone wore cultural clothes acording to their national heritages in the past. This development is relatively negative for the expression of national features. The most important drawback is older wearings represent national features, and living conditions for the society. Even colors of the items are selected due to special meaning as their habitat's color or might be related with their flag's. For instance, If they were living in a cold habitat, their choices for clothes were mostly blue and white hues. On the other hand, many national armies' wore uniforms made by unique colors of their flags. For example, Turk armies' uniforms always carry white and red on their clothes because these colors represent their flags. Not only are they textiles, but also identification of their national heritage. Although it is easy to access jeans or t-shirts which are modern clothes knowadays, they are expensive compare to older clothes. Moreover, people have to buy lots of clothes, because their quality are worse than cultural wearings. It may related to the quality of old fabrics were much better than new synthetic fabrics. It is true that our grandparents only have a couple of clothes and only a pair of shoes, but now people have their own wearing rooms contain a lot of items these days. It is negative for people who want to save money and escape from unnecessary expenses. In conclusion, today people wear similar clothes all around the world, but they wore unique clothes according to their national heritages in the past. These older clothes were cheaper than modern items, and representetive representatives for their cultures. Transition to modern clothes are relatively negative development due to these features.