Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

A number of individuals think that producers and shop owners are in the position to lower the cost of packaging products while another group believed that the buyers are to decline the purchase of goods with huge packaging. It is agreed by some personalities that manufacturers are to see to it that the cost of branded goods is reduced owing to the fact that they are closer to the source of goods and can decide to go for the best price in production. However, others feel that consumers are to desert goods with high packaging due to the fact that packaging does not determine the quality of goods. This essay will elucidate these with relevant examples and I will give my opinion then a conclusion will be drawn. To start with, determining the price of items has significant importance to marketing because the number of goods to be sold  can majorly be decided by the manufacturers and the sellers, this is why several folks opined that lowering the cost of packaged goods is related to them because the makers are those relating directly with the source of raw materials used in production and packaging; if they want the price of usable to reduce they can go for items whose rate are affordable for production hence, lessen the manufacturing price tag and as a result, bring down the amount to purchase their product meanwhile the shop also, have a great influence on the rate to sell the product due to the fact that after purchasing products from the producers they are in the position to sell at any value they desire. For instance, a producer may determine to give an item at a reasonable amount but the supermarkets may decide to inflate the price or be lenient with it. Conversely, other people argued that customers are to avoid patronizing goods with a lot of packaging because the packaging doesn't equate to the quality of the crop. For instance, a dairy product in  Nigeria a very nice packaging but the milk upon evaluation of very low quality whereas it cost very exorbitantly based on the branding. I'm of the opinion, that consumers is to stay clear of buying products with high packaging, if the customers decline the patronage of highly customized goods both the producers and the shopping centres will have no choice but to drop the worth of the valuables meanwhile the place of buyers in marketing can never be undermined. If commodities are not been regularly purchased by the end users then the producer and shopping centre are in a mess. Thus, It is apparent that the major determinants are the purchasers. In conclusion, some proposed that manufacturers and supermarkets decide if the price of packaged commodities reduce while on the contrary critics say the end users should abstain from patronising branded products. In addition, I believe that the level of customer patronage determines if there will be a spike in price or a fall in price.