The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problem does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

People have been consuming some essential natural resources including oil, forests and clean water at a surprising rate, leading to a variety of problems. However, several measures could be implemented to alleviate these issues. There are several problems emerging with a decrease in these important resources. Firstly, people tend to drive their cars to work on workdays, releasing a large amount of carbon dioxide since most cars’ energy comes from oil instead of electricity, which exacerbates global warming - a major environmental problem nowadays. At the same time, deforestation has been destroying forests, which can absorb a great deal of carbon dioxide and therefore help mitigate the current situation of global warming. The decrease in forests worsens global warming and may result in the loss of habitats for various animals. Moreover, the overuse of freshwater has caused severe water shortages in many countries. For example, many residents in Africa are struggling with a lack of fresh water, which is an urgent issue in the contemporary world. In order to address these issues, several steps could be taken by both governments and individuals to solve these problems. On the government level, stringent policies must be made to limit the production of oil and companies cutting down trees without permission should be punished. Governments should also sponsor high-tech companies which could distil water from the sea and transport the distilled water to these nations where people are in need. As individuals, we can conserve these essential resources by doing simple things. For instance, we can take public transport more, help plant trees as well as save water at home or in public places. In conclusion, some serious problems have been caused by the overconsumption of important resources, but we can definitely solve these issues by implementing various measures.