many manufactured food and drink product contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that foods and beverages which include carbohydrates should become more expensive so which decreases people's consumption as they are harmful to the body. Admittedly I completely agree with this idea due to reasons which will be elaborated on in this essay. to begin with, sugar is a cheap ingredient for making a product so product made of carbohydrate is affordable for many people to buy as snacks. This will result in more sugar consumption which may result in a dramatic increase in diabetes in society. By making sugary products more expensive, individuals take alternatives into consideration. Another benefit of launching such a scheme is that by making products containing sugar, pupils in school will be more productive. Although it may seem irrelevant, there are researches showing that consuming mal nutritious foods like products comprised of sugar will result in poor performance of children in school. An increase in the price of sugary products such as candies and chocolates forces children to buy nutritious snacks like nuts. In conclusion, policies which make sugary products more expensive have numerous benefits for society. The most obvious one is improving general health and making children more concentrated in school.