Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of arguments that religion should be promoted, while others believe it should be prevented. In my opinion, religion education should be limited as it may leads to the conflicts in future. Many claim that religion education is mandatory as it promotes harmony. This is because children would learn the value of religion, and respectful to other different cultures and traditions. To illustrate, few schools have already introduced the bible, from where students are more likely to enhance their knowledge about the Christ religion. Another key consideration, it is an opportunity to connect the students from different backgrounds. Thus, they indulge themselves in the activity where they share their ideas and thoughts. Despite,the merits are mentioned above, I would like to argue that the demerits of this trend are outweighed by the advantages. Firstly, spiritual division might leads to the conflicts among young children owing to the cultural disagreements. Hence, they tends to hate other religions and chances of discrimination increases. For instance, in Afghanistan schools the discrimination rate have been increase in the last 10 years. Apart from this, if the religions is taught by any anti- religion person further leads to negative consequences. As a result, child would learn only what is not right. In conclusion, although I accept that there are few possible advantages of introducing religion as a subject, I would still claim it is destructive approach due to numerous reasons that have already been mentioned.