Some people believe that competitive sports, both team and individual, have no place in the school curriculum. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Some people suggested that event sports, teamwork and individual are not suitable in the timetable of school. Personally, i strongly disagree with this statement. First of all, sports is the most important activity that can help children including students keep fit and stay healthy. In the modern life, young people have a great energy and leisure time, so that they can do what they like. Therefore, sport is the best activities to do in their spare time. Moreover, for students, they have to study a lot because acknowledge currently is too wide, it can lead to stress and depression. Thus, playing sports can help they relax and improve their health. For example, competitive sports such as baseball, basketball, badminton or football can connect students together and they are more active, stay more positive in their life. The second thing that i need to mention that the match of sports at school are also help the student learning some skill which is needed in the future life such as teamwork and it bring many benefits for students. When they take part in a competition, they have to work with their teams. This forces them to communicate with other people and cooperate with their team members. As a result, they will more confident and teamwork skill will be improved. This means students will have more chance to take a job as well as having much more relationships. In conclusion, I believe that competitive sports, both team and individual should not be removed in the school curriculum and the education need to pay more attention in developing sports in each school.