People watch foreign films much more than locally produced films.Why?Should government fund local film industries.

In many countries especially in developing countries foreign movies are popular than the locally made films.There are several reasons for this trend and the government and should greatly contribute to promoting domestic movies for the overall progress of the industry. The main reason people prefer movies from other countries is the quality of the movie.It is often noticed that locally made films in many countries lack better the characters don't have necessary depth to touch the hearts of the audience. Moreover foreign films have a great variation and they are more enjoyable than the domestic.In my opinion thegovernment should support the film industry in order to support this industry encourage people to enjoy more domestically produced films and gain international acclimation for quality movie.Each country has some talented producers,actors and filmmakers who for the lack of financial and political support bring out the best. Governments help for the movie industry would bring more audiences to the theatre to enjoy those films would and earn more ticket money. In conclusion the film industry in each country should be supported by the government it would make local films popular and earn money and fame for the country