Fresh water has always been a limited source in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Some regions of the world have a problem with restricted water resources. Some reasons are responsible for this issue like lack of rainfall in these parts. While demand has increased at the worldwide level, scientists have introduced the causes for this matter, and also insist on undertaking some steps by both governments and individuals to solve this obstacle. With assessing population growth trends and reducing accessible aqua sources, it was manifested that demand has elevated, while the supply has diminished. In fact, the consumption is much higher than the production of drinkable water. For instance, in the past time, many children would die because of infectious diseases of both viral and bacterial origins, including polio, but in the present healthcare measures have controlled this problem. Moreover, couples who have trouble being parents; however, today they can easily become pregnant. Therefore, population growth is responsible for the increasing aqua demand. It is believed that everyone should take the necessary steps to solve this problem. While the governments should discuss and reach a conclusion for solving this issue on the global level, every individual must pay attention to consuming the water amount. Each person has to limit his/her consumption, and minimize it. In actual fact, without the participation of everybody, we can not observe a good result. For example, we have to close the faucet when we do not need water. On the other hand, governments should attend conferences in order to legislate essential laws for this issue. For instance, they can assign particular water content to every household. In addition, authorities have to educate people in terms of how to use this source. To sum up, water deprivation is present in multiple areas of the planet Earth. Some countries are suffering more, and the common causes according to researchers might be elevated requirements due to the increasing of the population, improving fertility methods and better management of diseases, especially infectious and contagious illnesses. To overcome this burden, each person and every government should help. We should restrict water usage and governments should conduct educational programmes, in addition to providing stricter rules.