Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

It is commonly argued that in free time children should always play with their families. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that children should spend time with their family. One of the main reasons that children will get more time to talk and share or playing with their family. This means that it help the relationship between children and their family will be better. Another reason can be that parents can control their children, they can keep their children away from phone or explain to their children what they need to avoid from the social media, however, if parents supervise their children too tight, parents will violates of children ’s privacy so it can cause discomfort to their children. Moreover, spending time with family can help children learn many skills from their parents or also brother or sister. For example, children can know how to do petty things or housework only by watching and when they do it, they can get help from their parents, it can help children learning how to do it proficiently too. On the other hand, I also agree with the viewpoint that kids spending all the time with their family can affect negatively to the kids. Firstly, by spending time alone or with their friends, children can be more responsible. This is because they can do whatever they want and take responsibility for what they do or the consequence that they cause, parent also need to explain to their kids what they can do and what they can not. For example, a child breaking a flower pot, so that child need to admit their fault so that the child be more responsible and it can help them in their future. Secondly, kids doing their work without help from parents can help kids become more independent just by doing their homework or housework without help. For instance, if there a hard homework and they need to do it without help, they need to trying by themselves, they can used to work alone and can help them become more independent. In conclusion, although family are very important and children got their privacy, I’m convinced that children should spend their free time with family but they also have time to do whatever they like and their parents shouldn’t supervise them to tight so children still get their privacy and they can grow in every way.