Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A few individuals suggest that parents must motivate their kids to participate in group tasks in their leisure time. However, others believe in the fact that it is significant for the young ones to engage themselves in activities that are similar to their interests apart from the regular education they receive from the school. This essay will dictate both sides and provide an opinion based on the available facts. On one hand, the young generation would get a plethora of learnings as well as exposure while being connected with the other kids. To elaborate, getting themselves involved in group activities would help students to experience a variety of skills such as team bonding, group studies, or learning to work in a team. For instance, schools nowadays organize events where scholars are provided with an opportunity to showcase their talents as well as skills by collaborating with a bunch of other like-minded students. Furthermore, certain events push the children to learn from one another and implement the same learnings while performing in front of a community. On the other hand, students must develop the ability to have control over emotions with the help of learning self-discipline. Moreover, an ample number of opportunities would come to them followed by a lot of competition. In such cases, the children must focus on their goals by hustling towards them and not get influenced by the presence of the other youngsters. However, teens must always follow their hearts to achieve great success in life. To cite an example, a report in 2019 from Harvard University forecasted that 40 per cent of the youth is distracted by dopamine such as social media, so to reduce the number, the article suggested, parents must keep an active watch on their kids and build the discipline to make them better human beings in the future. To recapitulate, there should be a keen balance between keeping students occupied in group activities as well as allowing them time to spend their energy to make themselves organised. This mix would help them to make intelligent decision-makers in life.