Some people think that reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading books is more beneficial for children rather than watching TV and playing computer games. In my opinion, I agree that children should choose to read books more as they develop different skills crucial for their adults lives. One of the advantages for children of reading stories in books is that children learn to imagine through books. Imagination is one of the skills that makes humans different from other creatures. Developing imagination from childhood helps people to plan, analyze and organize in adult life. It also develops creative skills, taste and vision. Another point to consider is that through reading books children become good communicators. Communication is the most important part of human life. Owing to communication people are able to build different relationships and integrate into a particular society. Through reading books, children learn relevant structures of communication and diverse vocabulary which help them to use it in a proper way. Finally, reading stories in books helps children to achieve intelligence. It is obvious that people become more intelligent through education. Education includes studying in particular places and being taught by qualified people to acquire knowledge from additional sources such as books. Without a doubt, reading is one of the main tasks in schools and university programs. During reading people receive essential information and use it in daily life. In conclusion, reading books is more valuable for children rather than watching TV and playing computer games as it develops various human skills which are essential for children ’s future.