Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that the option to start work straight after school it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both view and give your opinion. Chat Conversation End Type a message...

There are people who believe that obtaining a college or university degree will result in better career prospects. However, others argue that is more beneficial for secondary school graduates to start working immediately. Both groups provide compelling reasons for their assertion which will be elaborated on in this essay. On the one hand, some people assert that graduating from university will guarantee better opportunities for individuals. That is, as many prestigious companies require a university degree, having one means that it is likely for graduates to have better salaries and better positions. Take public service, which is an attractive position for many job seekers, for example. It is less probable that someone without a degree can work in government. Considering this fact, many who dream of working as an attorney or minister ought to get a degree from a decent university. On the other hand, others believe that the market environment has changed dramatically in these years. They think that the traditional career path has changed,and job applicants are no longer obliged to get a degree. Instead, they have to show working experience and the ability to contribute to companies. This means that having experience in different jobs is more precious than getting a degree. For instance, many employees working in prominent technological companies do not have university degrees. Instead, they are experienced people working in different companies. Many of whom, reach the team lead position in less than 10 years. In conclusion, although having a degree will provide better job prospects in a minority of occupations, I believe that starting a career path just after graduating from high school will save people's time and effort and provide them will valuable work experience which help them to reach their aims sooner.