Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the present days, a group of people claim that the government should prohibit the practice of dangerous sports while others defend that people are free to take part in sports and activities that make them happy. From my perspective I would argue that people should be free to practice such sports as they wish. On the one hand, there is a range of reasons why risky sports should be prohibited from being taken by the populace. First and foremost, is common knowledge that sports activities accidentally cause serious injuries on the athletes, the person can break some bones, or something can happen and affect their physical health, and probably will be incapacitated for a long period. Furthermore, some dangerous sports, such as boxing, mix martial art, or even American football, mostly represent violence. Hence, this sport audience particularly teenagers, would probably be encouraged to reproduce what they saw. On another hand, proponents of this practice just have as argument the right to be free to make choices and these include sports, however, they are not analyzing the risks. For example, in Portugal, for a long period they had as entertainment activity bulls runs, and the population enjoyed watching, as a result the had many deaths during the exhibition, so, extreme sports sometimes can be fatal, so, the government instead of banning, they should regulate. They must force the companies who provides dangerous sports to be more strictly about the procedures and the protect equipment’s. In conclusion, I think that citizens are at liberate to play dangerous sports and activities, but they must be regulated and be practice with a lot with precaution