Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What is the reason for this? it is a negative or positive development.

These days computer games are the thing that every kid wants. Most children preferred to spend their time in computer games compared to sports. In my opinion, it is a negative thing that children rather spend their time on games. This essay will explain this view. The reason why it is happening is because it has already become a habit that starts from the pandemic, in which everybody is set to stay at home for around two years, so the only thing that children can do is play online games at home. Hence, when the pandemic is over, those children are not able to move to the next habit. After that, besides pandemic, these things can appear because of bad parenting, who only give technology to their childrens children's, without any concern, so their children think that their world is only in their games. So, it is coming from a bad habit since pandemic or irresponsible parents. Thus, computer games are a negative development, indeed there are some positive things we get from playing games, like we are able to decide something in a short time. But, if it is too much, it will negatively impact several things, from mental, eyes, time management, appetite, illness, and many other things. So, it is a thing that has more negative development, than positive development. In conclusion, children tend to spend their time in computer games rather than anything else. Even though it makes sense during the pandemic. But, when it comes to the end, these children cannot move on which leads them to the negative development.