More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol these days. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, there are a plethora of alcoholics and drug addicts from youngsters. This trend is constructed by several reasons such as peer pressure and massive contents about those stuffs on multitudinous platforms. To adress this problem, I will detail about relevant causes and give straightforward measures to obliterate this issue. To begin with, there is pressure which forces juveniles to consume hazardous drinks and drugs before they are recognized in their circles. For example, many teenagers in Indonesia initiate to try alcohol in view of their friends offer them. Consequently, the ratio alcohol consumers who are underage increases dramatically. Furthermore, a number of materials on television and internet display about lifestyle from people who devour those items. These contents are able to influence multitudinous pre-adult people to adopt the given lifestyle. Turning to solutions, parents have massive responsibility to ensure that their children have healthy friendship. It can happen by observing them frequently and teaching them about some detrimental effects from beverages which contain alcohol and drugs. For instance, I have been taught by my family to choose meaningful friends. Moreover, to minimize broadcasting materials which show people who devour both items, the authority can release a regulation as a way to cease influencing broadcasting which can persuade children to initiate consuming alcohol and toxic medicine. For illustration, explicit materials about drug and alcohol are censored in Indonesia. To conclude, this social problem exist due to children are influenced by materials in numerous medias and pressure from their friendship ecosystem. As solutions, parents should observe their children and the governments can disallow medias from showing alcohol and poison cures.