People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of our country, the existence of large amount of old buildings has been a serious problem. I agree that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings. Replace the old buildings with new buildings will create a better look of the city. With the changing of social aesthetics, the appearance of these buildings which have long historys histories is no longer being seen as popular, but as old and outdated. Also, some of them were constructed in a random way that their existences have became one of the resistances to urban planning. Besides, since they were built years ago when the building technology had not been developed as much as it is today, after years of using, there are many security issues that might affect the life safety of the people living there. But there are some other opinions that we should keep these old buildings. They consider that many buildings still look beautiful in nowadays, and they also carry culture and history. On the security risks, they believe that we can solve this problem with more security checks and fixing the issue we find on time. But I think, most of the buildings don’t have a good look, and only some of them have the value of culture or history. Checking the security problem more is not only hard to accomplish but also high spending. In conclusion, I believe that we should take down old constructions. It will create a better look of the city as well as ensure the safety of people who live there.