modern form of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their frieds. this has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern digital era, letters are replaced by email and social gatherings are organized over InternetInternet. The modern way of communication has reduced the amount of time that people used to spend seeing their friends. I truly agree that this has a negative effect on the human race and in this essay I will put forward a few factors supporting my perspective. Firstly, at present people are extremely busy in their life. They find it very difficult to socialise. Earlier gatherings were organized on a timely basis. But nowadays with emerging internet,facilities everything is shifted online. Now people don't spare time to hand together,, instead they just meet up over messaging websites or applications like WhatsApp. In many celebrations, people attend the event virtually. And recently, news came in Italy where two people fall in love over the internet and got married online as well. The internet has provided us with a great opportunity to keep connected for people living abroad or far away. The Internet is an instant way to see them or communicate with them. But, people living a few metres away should not use the technology in this manner. In a nutshell, I completely agree that modern forms of communication have evidently reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. And it definitelyhas a negative impact on their social lives.