In many parts of the world, women study science and technology but do not work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

Women can play important roles in a country's development. Although they are studying science and computer-related subjects but not opting for this field as a profession. This essay intends to discuss the problems and their remedies to resolve this issue One of the prime reasons why ladies do not prefer to work in science and IT-related fields is long working hours. There is a 9 hours shift which usually starts at mid-day and ends in the evening as compared to teaching jobs which usually start in the early morning and end around mid-day. In addition to this, such kinds of jobs also require availability on weekends. In order to improve this situation companies should follow fixed hours shifts for ladies.work from home facilities should be available if something urgent comes up. Weekends should be discouraged to increase productivity. Secondly, there are very few offices that have day-care facilities available. Women who have toddlers are forced to leave their children at home. Due to the nuclear families grandparents are not available to look after their grandchildren. Consequently, ladies even with high qualifications and excellent grades have to stay at home to look after their kids. Private companies should invest in daycares to achieve high output. Government can take a few measures to improve the ratio of working women in science fields. Lastly, there are ladies who take a break to raise their children. But after a one or two-year break, there are a few opportunities available to restart their career. Companies should encourage them or equal opportunities should be available to them. For instance, Systems a software house in Pakistan is offering courses leading to internships for those who want to come back and are enthusiastic to learn. In conclusion,it can be reiterated that quite a few measures can improve as well as encourage women to be part of science and technology jobs, Which will definitely help improve the economic growth of a country.