Some people think computer games have negative impacts on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology in this 4.0 era, computer games are being widely used by a mass of people, especially kids and adolescents. It is thought by some individuals that playing these games poses threats to youngsters. As for me, I partially agree with this opinion as playing within limits is acceptable. To begin with, playing games on computers is an irreplaceable part of a few people nowadays, including both teenagers and adults. It brings enjoyment to people after a hard-working day, also, it can maybe reduce stress. That is the reason why many kids now are addicted to it and can not get rid because of its attraction. However, there are some games that require children to use their brains, such as online chess. As a consequence, they could improve their intelligence and agility. However, playing online games too much for a lengthy time leads to several health issues like fatigue, obesity or eyesore. Additionally, it makes children and teenagers do not concentrate on their studying and makes a reduction in academic results. As an illustration, many students now can not graduate due to their terrible scores at school and also do not have any stable occupations. To conclude, playing video games can make people satisfied and amused but can lead to numerous serious consequences. It should be strictly limited by the parents to balance the studying and entertainment.