Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over whether using the sole language system does more harm than good for social prosperity in the upcoming years. In my opinion, this phenomenon is negative to the development of a nation. Without a shadow of a doubt,using of only language can bring tremendous benefits to societies, especially to the development of the tourism industry. It is obvious that speaking in the same language allows people from different parts of the words communicate easier. Which directly facilitates local citizens when introducing their culture to others. Singapore can be cited as an outstanding example. Since this country use English as their mandatory language, they have no difficulty in welcoming visitors, that is an explanation for why their tours are famous over the worlds. Hence, the similarity in language system makes a great contribution to the development of societies. While the redeeming feature of speaking only language is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Clearly, speaking in one language will directly lead to the loss of national identities. On the grounds that the language system of a country, which was established and witnessed its history from day one, contains the depth of its valuable tradition. To be specific, China mother languages created thousands years ago is sticked significantly to its cultural identities that no countries can bear a reference. Therefore, using the same language result in the diverse loss of cultural identities. In conclusion, despite having the same language system does great benefits for the development of societies, it’s drawback can be one of the world's severe problems.