Some people think computer games have negative impacts on children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some assert that playing computer games could adversely affect adolescents. I strongly agree with this belief for two key reasons. Firstly, such games would force children to have sedentary lifestyles resulting in chronic diseases and secondly, they would cause children's unfavourable behaviours. The primary reason I agree is that young people would suffer from chronic diseases including obesity and diabetes, as they are likely to spend a significant amount of time on flash games which triggers a lack of exercise. In fact, recent research conducted by The University of Tokyo revealed that the above-mentioned circumstance could negatively impact young individuals' health conditions. They also reported that they would get serious ailments even though they are still young. Therefore, it is obvious that playing computer or video games bring unpreferred physical outcomes. Further support for my point of view is that adolescents would do anti-social behaviours since the contents of games usually include unfavourable content. These can include violence or committing a petty crime. For instance, many children tend to mimic what they see in the game, in real life. According to an article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper, the number of crimes committed by adolescents has been noticeably increasing due to the huge impact of violent content on games. Thus, such games also adversely influence children mentally. In conclusion, I firmly believe that there are drawbacks for adolescents to play computer games. One primary could be the physical issues and another could be their mental problem. It is crucial that parents pay deep attention to them playing with them to remedy bad situations.