To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People argue that to be successful in a trade area, they have to be expert in mathematics. Although it is often viewed as an indicator of succesfulness, I believe that basic soft skills have a crucial role. On the one hand, studying mathematics needs logical thinking and more exercise to break the kinds of mathematics questions. People think that maths is one of the difficult subjects to be solved. Typically the student who has passed the exam in maths, they tend to be smart and diligent. Their coriusity to finish all of the types of math, like arithmetic, geometry, aljabar, even the long question regarding our daily life, make them more logical, innovative and vibrant. Indeed, their pattern of thinking logically and to always excercise bring to their habit of solving any problems. Therefore, when someone enters work life, those patterns support their career and success in the future. However, not all the job areas need to be good in maths. On the other hand, basic soft skills have an essential factor to be a good in business and they need in all of kinds of work. In business, people always contact the others to certain their job are running well. Obviously, to keep their connection with colleagues in the workplace or the clients on the outside, they have to approach them with soft skills, like good communication, teamwork, and leadership. Moreover, as an individual, we must to be good in attitudes and respect to others. In addition, good teamwork is a key to be success, so each person must be a good member or leader. As a result, soft skills ensure the work environment always makes the people comfortable and they put their efforts to make their company successful. In sum, mathematics is a good factor to be a success, but having soft skills is much more crucial to be success.