Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. What is your opinion?

With the rapid increase of population and also poverty crimes are skyrocketing across the countries. To eliminate this detrimental issue few folk believe that posting a rapid number of police on the streets may help. I believe that until individuals show responsibility for society and governments impose strict punishments for wrongdoing, all these requirements will be a temporary solution. Better people make a better civilization. This is the saying we are hearing from our childhood but still it is in progress state as the increasing number of crimes clearly depicts that. Money is the major factor in this increase. Everyone should be engaged in some sort of work so that no one will live in poverty which not only helps in the growth of the economy but also makes everyone accountable towards their careers. Governments should introduce new jobs for the unemployed public and also welcome new schemes for the homeless ones so that no one will become violent thinking about money. For instance, as per statistics published by India Today, Bihar has the highest crime rate in India because of its huge unemployment whereas Banglore has the lowest and their employment rate is 90%. This clearly shows that individuals tend to harm others only because of money. Government should also treat this issue with utmost priority. Strict laws should be introduced because even though they have a huge and advanced police force as long as the laws are lenient, crimes will grow with time. Although rulers impose heavy fines as long as Public officials are less corrupt and more sincere this won't create a better world. For example, Dubai is famous for not only its tourism but also is the richest country in the world. In addition to this, they have very strict laws and sincere police who follow them exactly which got them the lowest violations all over the globe. To conclude, with the impending,development many countries are giving birth to criminals. Therefore, to eliminate this issue public along with private sectors should be developed. To make this happen public should cooperate with their local leaders to welcome development and employment because this is the only way to make a crime-free community.