Some people believe that it is the best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether individuals should stay in a negative mood when meeting an uncheerful thing or think positively and make efforts to change their perspectives. While there are some benefits to accepting the unhappy experience, I do believe that working hard to turn the situation is much more meaningful. It is beneficial for people to admit the importance of unpleasant occasions. First of all, nowadays everyone is under great pressure. As a result, accepting such a situation may rescue you from the huge amount of stress and let you feel more comfortable. In addition, If you recognise the importance of such an experience, you can have a better understanding of yourself. For example, having such a clear understanding is helpful for you to know your own shortages and have a better plan for your future life. What's more, a few bad situations would provide you with more monuments to make progress. However, in my opinion, trying to improve such conditions is more important and effective. Firstly, low-paid work makes you depressed and indulge yourself in a bad mood for a long time, which in turn makes your confidence collapse. Secondly, if everyone is satisfied with their present terrible circumstance and is reluctant to make any efforts to change it, society would be in a less competitive state. Such circumstance has detrimental effects on the development of society. For example, the high level of competition among the Chinese contributes to its fast progress. In conclusion, while I can understand the reason why individuals tip the balance in favour of accepting such an unsatisfactory state, I would argue that we need to make greater efforts to make improvements.