in some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studied

Nowadays, many countries give opportunities to young youth to discover new skills or explore between the gap year of finishing high school and starting university to gain real-life experience, meet the new world and improve their skills in different areas. However, there are several merits and demerits. To commence with, many people believe that during the gap,period it would be great to start something new as students are usually fed up with their exam stress. So, this time is the best to explore new opportunities and learn something beyond the level of study which is real-world experience by meeting new people and starting work in a new environment. For instance, pupils with a lack of financial stability will get the best freedom to cover their finance along with gaining new skills. Moreover, inevitably it will help them to develop their self-confidence and cognitive growth. Therefore, school graduates must be given time and moment to gain experience and make money before starting their education. On the other hand, it has many possible drawbacks to taking a prep year. If you want to become more successful and intelligent then as soon as start studying make you more professional in future. Several studies have proven that after getting a long break between studies students get more feeble-minded and lazy towards their studies. For example, a London University survey shows that after a year of,lap students become unmotivated and more distracted by other activities. To recapitulate, there are lots of better ways to take a break. You can find out what you want and what you do in the future. It is a great way to be independent and focus on self-improvement.