Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, there are plenty of alternative medicines and treatments which are believed as a solution to many health problems instead of seeing a doctor. The vast majority of people think that they are able to recover the health problems using alternative medicines such as Omega3 or Vitamin supplements. However, I believe that the best solution to cure the health problem is the medicines and treatments from the usual doctor who is a professional in medication. Alternative medicines and treatments have improved gradually through the research and experiments from medical company which is quite trustworthy. For example,in fact, many research show the positive effects on using Omega 3 supplements to prevent the heart attack. Furthermore, Herb therapies are able to treat the insomnia and migraine by reducing the stress and relaxing the mental. However, although the alternative medicines have great effects on curing health problems, it is significant to visit the hospital and meet a doctor. Since the lack of knowledge in medication, people might overuse the alternative medicines which can be result in an unexpected damage of the other parts in a body. For instance, elderly people might overuse health supplements because they can not understand the side effects which are hide in the backside of the products with a small letter. Therefore, it is better to see the usual doctor who knows the personal condition of the body and able to make a suitable decision for the health problem. To conclude, I think that although the development of alternative medicines and treatments might be viewed as a positive solution for people, if the symptoms or knowledge about the problems are uncertain, the best method of recovering the disease is visiting the usual doctor.