Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The packaging industry has witnessed a boom in their businesses in the recent time. A few people are of the view that it’s the core responsibility of large selling stores to lessen the quantity of covering of products, whereas, others suggest getting away from such products that have excessive packaging. In this essay, I favor the former point of view owing to the multiple reasons cited and discussed further. To start with, a number of attributes are considered in order to ensure the safety of goods. Since it is the primary attention of the manufacturer to make sure the product, when reached a customer, is safe and up to the desired quality. Any exterior damage is deemed to impair the image of the product. In addition, it rests assured the customer that the package is neither stolen nor smuggled, as any damage to the bottle or jar may alarm the end user. For instance, on many packaging, it is written quite clearly that don't accept, if the seal of the package is broken or torn. On the contrary, how it is possible to advise the customer to refrain from their favorite brand product just because of packaging? Of course, it is the duty of large firms to satisfy the end users not only in terms of quality, and features but also in the case of packaging. Furthermore, the magnitude of the outer safety cover can be reduced to please the customers by applying the latest technology that not only complies with the safety standard but also assists in handling and transportation. To sum up, it is the basic right of the customers to have goods and brands of their own choice. Moreover, it is the utmost attention of the manufacturer to facilitate the end user in terms of quality, features, and last but not least exterior covering as well.