In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? In some countries, people think about offspring differently, like there is no need to grow them to be hard-working and very successful adults in the future. Although, there are plenty of benefits to this method and I believe that its advantages more than the downsides. This essay will discuss both sides. On the positive side, the advantages of deriving children to work hard can be different. To begin with, hard-working can increase the probability of learning new things by trying a lot of activities. As a result, this option can improve children’s skills and will help with being more disciplined. For example, a child encouraged to do more training activities in their childhood is more likely to be a successful and well-known sportsman in their adulthood. Moreover, hard-working decreases the rate of unemployment, because they always do their best to find a great job. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of hard-working. Firstly, if you pay much attention to it, you could become more isolated and keep a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, this can lead to various diseases such as obesity and emotional damage like depression. Furthermore, some studies have shown that if children worked extremely hard, they would hate other activities. For instance, if students are driven to study a subject that they do not want for about ten-hour a day, then they will probably be angry with all sorts of education because of forced study. To sum up, growing Youngsters by encouraging them to be successful people in the future have several positive and negative sides. However, in my point of view, its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.